Board of Trustees

The institute is supported by a committee.

Members of the board of trustees

Ulrich Barth, Head of Mobile Network Performance & Optimization Research, Bell Labs Stuttgart Site Leader, Nokia Bell Labs/Alcatel-Lucent Deutschland AG

Marco-Alexander Breit, Head of the Artificial Intelligence and Digital Technologies Working Group, Federal Ministry for Economic Affairs and Climate Action

Dr. Thomas Engel, Principal Key Expert Research Scientist “Sensoren und optische Technologien”, Corporate Technology, Siemens AG

Dr.-Ing. Christoph Glingener, Chief Technology Officer, Chief Operation Officer, ADVA Optical Networking SE 

Dipl. Chem. Gabi Grützner (Managing Partner), micro resist technology, Gesellschaft für chemische Materialien spezieller Photoresistsysteme mbH

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Josef Hausner, Apple Mobile B.V. & Co KG

Ulrike Helfferich, Chief Operations Officer, EPIC – European Photonics Industry Consortium

Dr. rer. nat. Wilhelm G. Kaenders, Executive Board, TOPTICA Photonics AG

Ph.D. Michael Liehr, Executive Vice President of Technology and Innovation, SUNY Polytechnic Institute

Bernd Lietzau, Senate Council, Senate Department for Economics and Research, Berlin

Dr. Michael Meyer, Head of Research Ericsson Eurolab

Dr.-Ing. Werner Mohr, Head of Research Alliances, Nokia Solutions and Networks Management International GmbH

Prof. Dr. Klaus-Robert Müller, Machine Learning/Intelligent Data Analysis group, Institute of Software Engineering and Theoretical Computer Science, Technische Universität Berlin

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Dr. h.c. Klaus Petermann, Institute of High-Frequency and Semiconductor System Technologies, Technische Universität Berlin

Dr.-Ing. Heike Prasse, Head of the Department for Communication Systems and IT Security at the Federal Ministry of Education and Research

Prof. Dr. Susanne Stürmer, President, Film University Babelsberg KONRAD WOLF

Vera Sikes, Senior Technical Government Director, Federal Office for Information Security

Prof. Dr. Lothar H. Wieler, Executive Director Global Public Health, Hasso-Plattner-Institute

Antje Williams, Senior Vice President, 5G Campus Networks, Deutsche Telekom AG

Dr. Christoph Zindel, Fresenius SE & Co KGaA, Supervisory Board and member of the Audit Committee